Fayose re-appoints 6 sacked commissioners

Governor Ayodele Fayose of Ekiti State has reappointed six commissioners out of the cabinet members he sacked last Sunday.

Fayose, through a statement from his Special Assistant on Public Communication and New Media, Lere Olayinka, on Sunday listed the reappointed commissioners as Hon. Ayodele Michael (Commerce and Industry), Mrs Funmi Ogun (Works), Toyin Ojo (Finance), Dr Olurotimi Ojo (Health), Hon. Bisi Kolawole (Environment) and Hon. Kehinde Odebunmi (Agriculture),

He directed them to resume in their duty posts on Monday, July 10, 2017 adding that others shall be appointed in due course.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also

Apapa gridlock: Lagos govt orders trailers, tankers to stay away from Lagos

The Lagos State Government on Friday ordered trailers, trucks and oil tankers to stay away ...