Presidency nominates CBN non-executive directors

In accordance with Sections 6 (1) (d) and 10 (1) and (2) of the Central Bank of Nigeria (Establishment) Act, 2007, President Muhammadu Buhari, Wednesday, forwarded the list of his nominees to the Senate for confirmation as Non-Executive Directors of the Board of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN).

A statement by the Special Adviser to the President, (Media & Publicity), Femi Adesina, stated the letter to the Senate President, Abubakar Bukola Saraki, contained the following as the nominees and their geo-political zones.

  1. Professor Ummu Ahmed Jalingo – North East
  2. Professor Justitia Odinakachukwu Nnabuko – South East
  3. Professor Mike I. Obadan – South South
  4. Dr. Abdu Abubakar – North West
  5. Adeola Adetunji – South West.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also

Presidency appoints new chairmen for PENCOM, BoI, CPC

The Acting President, Prof. Yemi Osinbajo, has approved fresh appointments into some Federal Government parastatals, ...