BREAKING: INEC declares Obaseki winner of Edo governorship election

Godwin Obaseki of People’s Democratic Party has been declared winner of the Edo State governorship election held on Saturday.

According to the Independent Electoral Commission (INEC), Obaseki of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) polled a total of 307, 955 votes to defeat the All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate, Osagie Ize-Iyamu-Iyamu, who got 223, 619 votes.

Details later.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also

Buhari’s govt doubles Nigeria’s loans from World Bank, AfDB

Nigeria’s liabilities to the World Bank and the African Development Bank (AfDB) rose from $7.14bn to $14.25bn between June 30, 2015 and March 31, 2021, data obtained from the Debt Management Office (DMO) have shown.