Ekiti Assembly approves two commissioners, 10 special advisers for Fayemi

The Ekiti State House of Assembly has confirmed Mr Wale Fapohunda and Mr Dapo Kolawole, as commissioners in the state.

Fapohunda and Kolawole were screened and confirmed to serve as commissioners in the Dr Kayode Fayemi administration, at the sitting of the house on Thursday.
The assembly, at the Thursday sitting, also approved 10 persons as special advisers in the new administration.

Speaker of the House, Mr Adeniran Alagbada, who read a letter from the governor conveying the request, at the sitting, called on his colleagues favourably look into the request for a smooth running of government.

The lawmakers observed that both men had served the state in the past and that they “performed creditably well.”

It is believed that Fapohunda and Kolawole would be reassigned the portfolios of Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice and Finance and Economic Development respectively, which they held during the first term of Governor Fayemi.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also

Buhari appoints Adeniran as Surveyor-General of the Federation

President Muhammadu Buhari has appointed Samuel Adeniran as the Surveyor-General of the Federation. This was ...