First Bank appoints 3 new executive directors

First Bank of Nigeria Limited has appointed three executive directors to its management team.

In a notification by FBN Holdings Plc to the Nigerian Exchange Limited on Wednesday, the financial holding company said the Board of Directors of First Bank appointed Mr Olusegun Alebiosu as the Executive Director, Risk Management & Executive Compliance Officer; Mr Oluwatosin Adewuyi as Executive Director, Corporate Banking and Mr Ini Ebong as Executive Director, Treasury and International Banking.

It noted that the appointments are subject to the approval of the Central Bank of Nigeria.

Segun was a Group Executive and the Chief Risk Officer of the Group, a role he had occupied since he joined the Bank in September 2016.

Tosin is an international banker with over 20 years’ experience covering sub-Saharan Africa while Ini was the Group Executive in charge of the Treasury and International Banking at FirstBank.

Femi Otedola, a billionaire recently bought additional 200 million shares of the bank for N2.3 bilion to become the bank’s single largest shareholder, edging out billionaire Tunde Hassan Odukale.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also

THISDAY appoints Paul Nwabuikwu, others as Editorial Board members

r Paul Nwabuiku, Mr Sonny Aragba-Akpore, Ms Yemi Adamolekun, Mr Gimba Kakanda and Ms Aisha Shuaibu have been appointed