Gov. Akeredolu assigns portfolios to new commissioners

Governor Oluwarotimi Akeredolu of Ondo State has assigned portfolios to the four new commissioners sworn in on Monday.

Mr Richard Olatunde, Chief Press Secretary to the Governor in a statement made available to newsmen in Akure on Monday, said the governor urged the commissioners to commence their duties immediately.

“The commissioners and their portfolios are as follows: Mr Charles Titiloye, Attorney-General and Commissioner for Justice; and Mr Wale Akinterinwa, Commissioner for Finance.

“Others are, Mr Donald Ojogo, Commissioner for Information and Orientation; and Raimi Aminu, Commissioner for Works and Infrastructure,” he said.

Olatunde said the governor wished them well in the discharge of their duties.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also

Enugu govt extends status verification of monetized quarters

The administration of Governor Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi of Enugu State has announced the extension of time for the verification of the status of all monetized government quarters in the state till November 10, 2021.