IGP redeploys two AIGs, 7 police commissioners

The Inspector-General of Police (IGP), Mohammed Adamu, has approved the deployment of two Assistant Inspector Generals of Police (AIG) and seven Commissioners of Police (CPs).

The Force Public Relations Officer, DCP Frank Mba disclosed this in a statement on Tuesday in Abuja.

He said the deployment was to reposition the force for optimal service delivery.

The deployed AIDs include Sanusi Lemu, Zone 12, Bauchi, covering Bauchi, Borno and Yobe states and Gwandu Abubakar, to Zone 3, Yola covering Adamawa, Gombe and Taraba states.

He said the deployed CPs were Hafiz Inuwa, Delta State; Muri Musa, Kaduna State; Mobolaji Fafowora, Imo State; Agunbiade Lasore, Kebbi State; Johnson Kokumo, Osun State; Ahmed Azare, Taraba and Ede Ekpeji, Kogi State.

The IGP called on the affected officers to improve on the successes recorded by their predecessors.


He also urged them to work with relevant stakeholders in adopting intelligence-led and community-driven crime prevention strategies in their new assignments.

Mba said the IGP enjoined the public to support and cooperate with the incoming police helmsmen to enable them deliver on their mandate effectively.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also

Mohammed Umar replaces Magu as EFCC Acting Chairman

Mohammed Umar, Head of Operations at the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) on Wednesday resumed as the acting chairman of the agency.