Sanwo-Olu approves appointment of new LG Service Commission members

The Lagos State Governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu has approved the nomination of a new Chairman and Members of the Lagos State Local Government Service Commission.

In a statement released by the Lagos State Head of Service, Hakeem Muri-Okunola, the governor’s approval of the new nominees, which was in accordance with the provisions of relevant State Laws, was consequent upon the expiration of the tenure of Office of the former Commission Chairman and members, to whom he expressed government’s deep appreciation for the services rendered to the State.

The statement noted that the newly nominated chairman and members, whose appointments is subject to the confirmation of the Lagos State House of Assembly, had been considered based on their sterling credentials, integrity and depth of experience.

The nominees are:

i. Hon. Kamal Baiyewu – Chairman
ii. Hon. Taofeek Adaranijo – Member
iii. Mr. Ahmed Seriki – Member
iv. Engr. Biodun Orekoya – Member
v. Hon. Akeem Bamgbola – Member

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also

APC governors dismiss Obaseki’s money printing claims

The Progressive Governors’ Forum (PGF) has debunked claims by Governor Godwin Obaseki that the Federal Government printed between N50 billion – N60 billion in March.