Wike names commissioner-nominees for Assembly approval

The Rivers State Governor, Nyesom Wike on Monday sent names of 13 commissioner- nominees to the Rivers State House of Assembly for approval.

The nominees are expected to appear before the Rivers State House Of Assembly for screening and confirmation as commissioners designate.

A Statement by the Clerk Of the Rivers State House of Assembly, Mr Standford Oba enjoined the nominees to submit 40 copies of their credentials, including tax clearance certificates to the office of the clerk, Room 031 Assembly Complex, Port Harcourt as well as come along with the original.

List of Commissioners Designate

  1. Mr. Soni Ejekwu
    2. Austin Ben-Chioma
    3. Sylvanus Nwankwo
    4. Osima Ginah
    5. Mrs. Inime Chineweno Aguma
    6. Mrs. Ifeoma Nwankpa
    7. Dr. Peter Mende
    8. Mr. Bariere Thomas
    9. Dr. Fred Kpakol
    10.Mr. Paulinus Nsirim
    11. Elder Tasie Chinedu
    12. Rodaford Long-John
    13. Prof. Kaniye Ebeku.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also

Sanwo-Olu approves new governing councils for tertiary institutions

Lagos State Governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu has approved the appointment of Chairmen and Governing Council members for the four State-owned Tertiary Institutions.