APC Convention: Oshiomhole, Adebayo, Masari, others emerge unopposed

Following hi-wire consensus building overnight, a former Governor of Edo State, Comrade Adams Oshiomhole and 23 others have emerged unopposed as members of the new National Working Committee of the All Progressives Congress (APC).
The other unopposed officers are ex-Governor of Ekiti State, Otunba Niyi Adebayo( Deputy National Chairman);  Babatunde Ogala(National Legal Adviser); Pastor Bankole Olajuwon( National Vice Chairman, South- West); Ibrahim Masari( National Welfare Secretary); Hon. Jack Alumba( Deputy National Welfare Secretary); Tunde Bello( National Financial Secretary and others.
The star of the day was a strong aspirant for the office of National Secretary, Mallam Kashim Imam who stepped down for the incumbent, Mai Mala Buni.
Also, the incumbent National Vice Chairman, Chief Plus Akinyelure withdrew from the race for Pastor Olajuwon.
With the development, 24 candidates out of 60 have emerged unopposed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also

How Boko Haram operated in Adamawa community for six hours

Fresh revelations have emerged on how Boko Haram insurgents attacked Garkida town in Gombi Local Government Area of Adamawa State for six hours on Friday night. The town is located on the Gombi-Biu – Damaturu Road ...