APC names Mamora, Nnamani, Yerima to head screening panel

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has inaugurated a screening and appeals panel to screen 386 Senate and 1,587 House of Representatives’ aspirants.

The 386 Senatorial aspirants will be competing first among themselves, then with others from other political parties for the 109 seats in the Senate.

Their 1,587 counterparts for the House of Representatives will be slugging it out with themselves and others for the 360 seats in the House of Representatives.

National Chairman of the APC, Adams Oshiomhole inaugurated the legislative screening and appeals committee to screen the aspirants at a short ceremony at the National Secretariat of the APC, in Abuja, on Thursday.

Some of those named as chairmen of the various committees include: A former Senate President, Ken Nnamani, former Edo and Bayelsa State governors Prof. Oserheimen Osunbor and Chief Timipre Sylva respectively.

Others are Senators Ahmed Sani Yerima, Bukar Abba Ibrahim and Olorunnimbe Mamora.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also

The Buhari connection: 13.5m voted without PVC in 2015 presidential election

At least 13.5 million Nigerians voted manually in the 2015 presidential election, according to data from the Independent and National Electoral Commission ...