BREAKING: Lawan wins senate presidency

Senator Ahmed Lawan of the All Progressives Congress (APC) on Tuesday emerged as President of the 9th Senate.

Lawan beat Senator Ali Ndume with total votes of 79 to 28.

Clerk of the Senate thereafter administered oath of office on Lawan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also

774,000 jobs: NASS suspends NDE recruitment exercise

The National Assembly (NASS) on Wednesday announced the suspension of the Special Public Works programme under the National Directorate of Employment (NDE) to cushion the effect of COVID-19 pandemic. ...