Gov. Al-Makura appoints chairman, three members of state revenue board

Governor Tanko Al Makura of Nasarawa State has submitted the name of Mr. Ahmed Mohammed and three others as chairman and members of the state’s Board of Internal Revenue Service.

Hon. Ibrahim Balarabe Abdullahi, the Speaker of the House, announced the appointment on Tuesday after the majority leader, Alhaji Tanko Tunga (APC-Awe North) read the governor of letter at the floor of the house in Lafia.

“The governor said that their appointment was to improve on the state revenue profile”.

“Ahmed Mohammed is nominated as chairman while Sabo Balarabe Usman, Emmanuel Zakaria and Ali Mohammed as members of Nasarawa state Board of Internal Revenue Service,” he said.

Balarabe Abdullahi directed the clerk of the house to communicate to the nominees to come for their screening and possible confirmation on March 14th.

He said that each of the nominees should submit 24 copies of their curriculum vitae today before closing time of 4pm.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also

First tenure: Why I didn’t sack my ministers – Buhari

President Muhammadu Buhari has said that his decision to retain cabinet ministers in the last three and half years in spite of pressures from some quarters was because of their unique skills ...