Lagos Assembly sacks two principal officers, suspends others

The Lagos State House of Assembly has sacked two principal officers and suspended two other lawmakers indefinitely.

This was made known in the official Twitter handle of the Lagos Assembly on Monday.

Those removed are the Deputy Majority Leader, Olumuyiwa Jimoh; and the Chief Whip, Rotimi Abiru.

The lawmakers suspended are Lanre Oshun representing Lagos Mainland 11 and Raheem Adewale representing Ibeju-Lekki 11.

“This House has removed two Principal Officers; Olumuyiwa Jimoh (the Deputy Majority Leader); and Rotimi Abiru (the Chief whip). And further suspends Olanrewaju Moshood Oshun and Adewale Kazeem on grounds of misconduct,” the tweet read.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also

Court grants bail to Igboho associates

A Federal High Court sitting in Abuja has granted bail to the 12 associates of Sunday Adeyemo popularly known as Sunday Igboho.