Osinbajo, Tinubu, others welcome Akpabio to APC

The Acting President, Prof. Yemi Osinbajo, SAN, who was represented by the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), Boss Mustapha, National Leader of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Asiwaju Bola Tinubu and the National Chairman of APC, Comrade Adams Oshiomhole on Wednesday received defecting Senator Godswill Akpabio from the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) to the APC.

The Senate Leader, Senator Ahmed Lawan, who led over 30 senators were at the Township Stadium in Ikot Ekpene, Akwa Ibom State for the event.

Akpabio arrived at the stadium, in company with his wife, at 2:20 p.m., while other leaders of the party arrived later.

The leaders of APC were welcomed by a mammoth crowd, who patiently waited from as early as 7 a.m., for the event slated for 10 a.m., but kicked off over four hours behind schedule.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also

Election: Police debunk rumour of bomb explosion in Enugu

The Police Command in Enugu State has debunked a social media rumour of a bomb explosion within Enugu metropolis on Friday ...