Uzodimma forwards 17 commissioner-nominees to Imo Assembly

Imo State Governor, Hope Uzodimma, on Monday forwarded 17 names to the State Assembly for screening.

Those presently on the list are Duru Chukwuma, Prosper Ohayagha, Success Chinonso, Ifunanya Okorodudu, C. O. Nwosu, Keziechi Ogaziechi as well as Rex Anunobi and Simon Ebegbulem who were part of the dissolved cabinet.

Others are Lady Love Ineh, Rubby Emele, Anukwem Chukwunyere, Ford Ozurumba, Stanley Obidiegwu, Ann Dozie, Kenneth Amaeshi, Hauia Rabbi Ibrahim, Elias Emedom and Goodluck Nana Opia, who was a former speaker of the Assembly.

Speaker Kennedy Ibeh received the names of the nominees  during an emergency sitting of the House

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also

Akeredolu appoints son as head of govt agency

Governor Rotimi Akeredolu of Ondo State has appointed his son, Babajide, as the Director-General of the Performance and Project Implementation Monitoring Unit (PPIMU).