Enyinnaya Abaribe emerges Senate Minority Leader

The Peoples Democratic Party PDP) Senator representing Abia South Senatorial District, Enyinnaya Abaribe,  has been  named the Minority Leader of the Ninth Senate

Also elected were Senator Emmanuel  Bwacha, Taraba South who retained his position as the Deputy Minority Leader, same  position he held in the just concluded 8th Senate.

Senator Philip Aduda, FCT also retained his position as Chief Whip, a position he occupied in the 8th Senate.

Senator Clifford Ordia, Edo Central was elected the Deputy Minority Whip.

Senator Emmanuel Paulker, Bayelsa Central was the  Deputy Whip in the 8th Senate following the elevation of Senator Biodun Olujimi, Ekiti from deputy whip to  Minority Leader when Senator Godswill Akpabio left, having  dumped the PDP for the All Progressives Congress, APC.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also

Gani Adams orders killer herdsmen out of South-West

The Aare Onakakanfo, Gani Adams has ordered Fulani marauders killing people in the Southwest to vacate Yorubaland now or face the consequence as the Yoruba people will not fold their arms and watch their people being killed ...