Senate confirms Paul Tarfa, 10 others as NEDC Chairman, board members

The Senate on Tuesday confirmed the nomination of former military governor of Oyo state, Major-General Paul Tarfa (rtd) as Chairman of the North-East Development Commission (NEDC).

Also confirmed are 10 other nominees as members of the governing board of the Commission.

The confirmed NEDC board members include Mohammed Alkali, MD/CEO; Musa Yashi, ED, Humanitarian Services; Muhammed Jawa, ED, Admin and Finance; Omar Mohammed, ED Operation; and Mr Obasuke Mcdonald (South South).

Others are Asmau Mohammed (North West), Hon David Kente (North East), Hon. Benjamin Adanyi (North Central), Hon Olawale Oshun ( South West) and Dr T. Ekechi (South East).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also

Omo-Agege appoints The Nation editor as SA Media

The Deputy President of the Senate, Sen. Ovie Omo-Agege, on Thursday announced the appointment of ...